Sundays At Tiffany’s by James Patterson

photo-e1301771831311

I’m thinking..

Maybe when I was a child I have my own imaginary friend but I don’t remember him anymore…

As a little girl, Jane has no one. Her mother Vivienne Margaux, the powerful head of a major New York theater company has no time for her. But she does have one friend, Michael and no one can see him but her. But Michael can’t stay with Jane forever, and on her eighth birthday, her imaginary friend must leave her. When Jane is in her thirties, working for her mother’s company, she is just as alone as she was as a child. Her boyfriend hardly knows she’s there and is more interested in what Vivienne can do for his career. Her mother practically treats her as a slave in the office, despite the great success of Jane’s first play, “Thank Heaven.” Then she finds Michael handsome, and just the same as she remembers him, only now he’s not imaginary. For once in her life, Jane is happy and has someone who loves her back. But not even Michael knows the reason behind why they’ve really been reunited.

Sundays at Tiffany’s my first James Patterson’s novel book, and he never let me down. It’s a fictional story but it made me think that “wow an imaginary friend maybe I have one when I was a child”. This book captures my heart because the book demonstrates what a person is willing to do and how far a person is willing to go for it. In the middle of the story I thought my heart will hurt again just like what God-Shaped Hole did to me, but I was wrong. This book has an amazing twist that I failed to anticipate that will happen. James Patterson did a great job of connecting the readers to every characters and their emotions. This book is a quick page turner – the novel has a different emotions – you will get excited, you will fall in love, you will get mad, and you will find yourself wanting to eat ice cream,you will get sad and be surprised. Absolutely for everyone.

People always remember the worst day of their lives. It becomes a part of them forever.

4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

